Tuesday, March 27, 2007

All Hands On Decks

Pete will be taking to the decks at the Gatecrasher Summer Soundsystem, along with members of The Ordinary Boys, Franz Ferdinand, The Futureheads and more...

He will headline the new Teenage Kicks Arena, alongside Preston from The Ordinary Boys, Paul Thompson from Franz Ferdinand, Ross and Jaff from The Futureheads, Belle and Sebastian and Shit Disco.

Gatecrasher's Simon Raine said: “There has always been a unique crossover between the world’s of dance and indie music and we want to celebrate this at Summer Sound System in a way that is unique and fits with the whole dance festival culture. There is some quite anarchic about members of coolest UK bands becoming DJs, you never know what musical style or sound may come up with!”

Other acts already confirmed include Judge Jules, Mauro Picotto, Mr Scruff, Fabio & Grooverider, Timo Maas, Andy C and Marco V.
Gatecrasher Summer System takes place at Lotherton Hall in Leeds on 27 May.

No comments: